Speakers 2023

Speaker line-up of 2023

Ainhoa Lucía Quintana

Assistant Professor, University of Zaragoza

Alberto Bresciani

Director of Project Biology, Exscientia

Alexandra Cameron

Senior Expert, Impact Initiatives and Research Coordination, Antimicrobial Resistance Division, World Health Organization

Amir Nakar

Scientific Affairs Specialist, MeMed

Anand Anandkumar

Chief Executive Officer, Bugworks Research Inc.
Anders Karlén

Anders Karlén

Professor in Computer-Aided Drug Design

Athanasios Typas

Group Leader & Senior Scientist, European Molecular Biology Laboratory

Bernhard Kerscher

Head of Laboratory & Preclinical Assessor, Paul-Ehrlich-Institut - German Federal Institute for Vaccines and Biomedicines

Betsy Wonderly Trainor

Alliance Director Diagnostics, CARB-X

Beverly Isherwood

Partnership Lead, Medicines Discovery Catapult

Bita Sehat

Senior Investment Director, Trill Impact

Camilla Rodrigues

Consultant Microbiologist & Chair Infection Control, Hinduja Hospital Mumbai

Chantal Morel

Health economist in anti-microbial resistance, KPM Center for Public Management, University of Bern

Christian Röhrig

Program Director, Micreos

Christoph Dehio

Full Professor of Molecular Microbiology, Director of National Centre of Competence in Research (NCCR) “AntiResist”

Cornelis Boersma

Professor Sustainable Health and Innovation, Netherlands Antibiotic Development Platform (NADP)

David Cameron

Senior Scientist, Debiopharm International S.A.

David Paterson

Professor ADVANCE-ID, National University of Singapore
Deborah O’Neil

Deborah O’Neil

CEO, NovaBiotics Ltd & Board Member, BEAM Alliance

Delphine Croisier


Dominic O’Neil

Director Microbiome Product Development, QIAGEN GmbH

Dominik Gary

Chief Development Officer, fzmb GmbH - Research Center for Medical Technology and Biotechnology

Douglas Häggström

Manager INCATE, University of Basel

Ed Buurman

Alliance Director CARB-X

Fei Shen

Managing Director, Boehringer Ingelheim Venture Fund USA

Flic Gabbay

Founding Partner, tranScrip

Florence Séjourné

CEO, Aurobac Therapeutics & Treasurer, BEAM Alliance

Giancarlo Biagini

Head of the Department of Tropical Disease Biology, Liverpool School of Tropical Medicine

Glenn E. Dale

Chief Development Officer, BioVersys AG

Hasan Jafri

Chief Medical Officer, Aridis Pharmaceuticals Inc.

Hatim Sati

Public Health Technical Officer, World Health Organization

Jaideep Gogtay

Global Chief Medical Officer, Ciplay Ltd

James Anderson

Executive Director of Global Health, IFPMA

Jan Poolman

Vice-President, Head Bacterial Vaccine Discovery and Early Development, Janssen Vaccines & Prevention B.V.

Jeroen Nieuwland

CSO and Co-founder, Llusern Scientific

Jitao David Zhang

Computational Biologist, F. Hoffmann-La Roche Ltd.

Joël Denis

Director General, Antimicrobial Resistance Task Force, Public Health Agency of Canada

John Alter

Head of External Affairs, AMR Action Fund

John Rex

Chief Medical Officer, F2G Ltd. & Operating Partner, Advent Life Sciences

Kamini Walia

Senior Scientist at Division of Epidemiology and Communicable Diseases, Indian Council of Medical Research

Kevin Outterson

Austin B Fletcher Professor, Boston University, and Executive Director & Principal Investigator, CARB-X

Kristine Peers

General Counsel, EFPIA

Kwangmin Son

Co-founder and CEO, PhAST

Marc Gitzinger

CEO, BioVersys AG & President, BEAM Alliance

Maria Uria-Nickelsen

Alliance Director, CARB-X

Mariano Votta

Responsible EU Affairs at Cittadinanzattiva and Director Active Citizenship Network

Mark Jones

Head of Development, Basilea Pharmaceutica International Ltd | BEAM Alliance - Board Member | Swiss Round Table for Antibiotics - Board Member

Marlieke De Kraker

Senior epidemiologist, Geneva University Hospitals and Faculty of Medicine

Martin Heidecker

Chief Investment Officer, AMR Action Fund

Martin J. Boeree

Professor in clinical tuberculosis, Radboud universitair medisch centrum

Morgane Vanbiervliet

Manager, Market Intelligence & Business Development, Infectious Diseases, Debiopharm International SA

Natalie D’Amore

Head of External Innovation, Seres Therapeutics

Nikolaus Stiefl

Director Data Science, GDC CADD, Novartis Institutes for BioMedical Research (NIBR)

Norbert Heinrich

Unit head for TB diagnostic and treatment trials, Ludwig-Maximilians-University of Munich

Peter Jackson

Executive director, Infex Therapeutics

Rachel Silverman Bonnifield

Senior Fellow, Center for Global Development

Radu Botgros

Senior Scientific Officer at the European Medicines Agency

Rakel Arrazuria

Researcher, Microbiology Division, Paul-Ehrlich-Institut - German Federal Institute for Vaccines and Biomedicines

Ralf Sudbrak

Interim Secretariat Lead, Global AMR R&D Hub

Remko van Leeuwen

Chief Executive Officer, SurvivX

Samuel Schumacher

Scientist, WHO Global TB Programme

Santiago Ferrer Bazaga

Investigator and Scientific Advisor for Drug Discovery, Universidad Carlos III de Madrid

Seamus O’Brien

R&D Director, GARDP

Shampa Das

Deputy Head of Department of Pharmacology and Therapeutics, University of Liverpool

Steve Brooks

Advisor and Manufacturing Work Group Lead, AMR Industry Alliance

Su Chiang

Senior Alliance Manager, CARB-X, Boston University

Taslimarif Saiyed

Director and CEO, Centre for Cellular and Molecular Platforms

Tetsuya Itani

Director, Office of Global Health Cooperation, Ministry of Health, Labour and Welfare, Japan

Theresa Liebe

Assay Developer, BLINK AG

Todd Young

Senator, US Congress

Urs Jenal

Professor of Infection Biology, University of Basel & Co-director of NCCR AntiResist

Valeria Gigante

Team Lead AMR Division, WHO

Werner J. Heinz

Head of the Medical Clinic II, Caritas Hospital

Wolfgang Philipp

Acting Deputy Head HERA, European Commission

Yann Ferrisse

Director, Business Development & Partner Engagement, GARDP Foundation

Zemer Gitai

EG Conklin Professor, Department of Molecular Biology, Princeton University and Founder, ArrePath Inc.