Speaker line-up of 2020

Abigail Herron

Global Head of Responsible Investment, Aviva Investors

Albina Poljak

Director Business Development, PhagoMed Biopharma GmbH

Aleks Engel

Partner, Novo Holding & Director, REPAIR Impact Fund

Aleksandar Danilovski

Chief Scientific Officer (CSO), Xelia Pharmaceuticals

Alexandra Cameron

Senior Technical Manager, Strategy Team, Unitaid
Anand Anandkumar

Anand Anandkumar

CEO, Bugworks

Anita Suresh

Head of Sequencing Programme, Foundation for Innovative New Diagnostics (FIND)

Bruce Altevogt

Vice President and Head External Medical Engagement, Hospital Business Unit at Pfizer

Catharina Boehme

CEO, FIND (Foundation for Innovative New Diagnostics)

Cecilia Ferreyra

AMR programme lead, FIND (Foundation for Innovative New Diagnostics)

Cesar de la Fuente

Presidential Assistant Professor, University of Pennsylvania

Cherif Bousselham

Senior Vice President, Head of Sales, EMEA, Accelerate Diagnostics

Claudia Maria Denkinger

Head of Division of Tropical Medicine, University Hospital Heidelberg

Claus Stie Kallesøe

CEO and Co-Founder, grit42

Colm Leonard

Consultant Clinical Adviser/Consultant Thoracic Physician/Honorary Professor of Respiratory Medicine, National Institute of Health and Care Excellence UK & Manchester University NHS Foundation Trust

Dame Sally Davies

UK Special Envoy on Antimicrobial Resistance, UK Department of Health and Social Care
Daniel Berman

Daniel Berman

Lead of the Global Health Team, Longitude Prize / Nesta

Dave Madge

Vice President, Research Service Division, WuXi AppTec

Deborah O’Neil

CEO, NovaBiotics Ltd & Board Member, BEAM Alliance

Dirk Bumann

Infection biologist, University of Basel - Biozentrum

Douglas Kwon

Scientific Co-Founder & Associate Professor, Harvard Medical School

Elmar Nimmesgern

Secretariat Lead, Global AMR R&D Hub

Erin Duffy

Chief of Research & Development, CARB-X

Florence Séjourné

CEO of Da Volterra & President of the BEAM Alliance

Gemma Buckland Merrett

Science and Research lead for the Drug Resistant Infections Priority Programme, Wellcome Trust

Ghada Zoubiane

Head of Partnerships and Stakeholder Engagement, ICARS

Gökhan Batur

CEO, Polyphor Ltd

Heiman Wertheim

Clinical Microbiologist, Radboud University Medical Center

Hosny Hassan El-Adawy

Head of National Reference Laboratory for Campylobacteriosis and National Reference Laboratory for Bovine Genital Campylobacteriosis, Friedrich-Loeffler-Institut (FLI)

Igor Orshanskiy

Associate Director, Busineess development & Allance Management, AiCuris Anti-infective Cures GmbH

Irene Wüthrich

Co-founder, SpheroBiotics
James Anderson

James Anderson

Head of Corporate Government Affairs, GSK

Jean-Pierre Paccaud

Director of Business Development and Corporate Strategy, GARDP

Joe Fitchett

Medical Director, Mologic

Jonathan Butcher

Head of BD and Alliance Management, BioVersys AG
Kamini Walia

Kamini Walia

Head of AMR, ICMR, Government of India

Kathy Talkington

Director, Health Programs, The Pew Charitable Trusts

Kenneth Bradley

Global Head, Infectious Diseases Discovery Immunology, Infectious Diseases and Ophthalmology, Roche Pharma Research & Early Development (pRED) Roche Innovation Center Basel

Kevin Outterson

Professor of Law & Executive Director, CARB-X

Kwangmin Son

Co-founder and CEO, PHAST Corp.

Laurenz Kellenberger

CSO, Basilea Pharmaceutica Int. Ltd.

Mai Huong Chatain and Christophe Chatain

President & Scientific Director, Vetophage; Executive Assistant & Sales Manager, Vetophage

Manica Balasegaram

Executive Director for the Global Antibiotic R&D Partnership (GARDP)

Marc Gitzinger

CEO, BioVersys AG, CH & Vice President Board, BEAM Alliance

Marc Lemonnier

Founding CEO, Antabio SAS

Michael Lobritz

Translational Project Leader, Roche

Michel Pieren

Project Manager, BioVersys AG

Nadine Taudte

Head of Laboratory/Senior scientist, PerioTrap Pharmaceuticals GmbH

Neciah Dorh

CEO, FluoretIQ

Niamh Máire Mohan

Pre-Clinical Technologist, Nuritas Ltd

Patrick Velicitat

Chief Medical Officer, Allecra Therapeutics, Saint Louis France
Peers Davies

Peers Davies

Senior Lecturer in Livestock Health and Welfare Epidemiology and Population Health, University of Liverpool, CEIDR

Peter Beyer

Senior Advisor, Antimicrobial Resistance Division, World Health Organization

Peter Warn

Consultant, Magic Bullet Consulting

Philippe Cleuziat

Senior Director, Open Innovation & Partnerships, bioMérieux

Rafael Canton

Head of Clinical Microbiology Department, Servicio de Microbiología. Hospital Universitario Ramón y Cajal-IRYCIS

Richard Knight

Director & Co-founder, ApconiX

Samareh Azeredo da Silveira Lajaunias

Founding Partner and General Manager, Combioxin SA

Sarah Paulin

Technical Officer in Antimicrobial Resistance, World Health Organization

Seamus O’Brien

R&D Director, GARDP

Sebastian Dümcke

CEO, Clemedi AG

Sergio Carmona

Chief Access Officer, FIND (Foundation for Innovative New Diagnostics)

Silas Holland

Head of External Affairs, AMR Action Fund

Stefanie Deinhardt-Emmer

Resident in Medical Microbiology, Institute of Medical Microbiology, Jena University Hospital

Sumathi Nambiar

Director Division of Anti-Infective Products, Office of Infectious Diseases, FDA

Suzanne Edwards

Scientific Programme Manager / Economist, Global AMR R&D Hub

Sven Hobbie

CEO, Juvabis AG
Thomas Cueni

Thomas Cueni

Director General, IFPMA

Thomas Hesterkamp

Head Translational Project Management Office (TPMO) Helmholtz-Zentrum für Infektionsforschung (HZI) and Deutsches Zentrum für Infektionsforschung (DZIF); CEO Myxobiotics

Tiemo Wölken

Member of the European Parliament

Till Bachmann

Deputy Head of Infection Medicine & Personal Chair of Molecular Diagnostics and Infection, University of Edinburgh

Till Schäberle

Professor, Head of Natural Product Research at University of Gießen & Fraunhofer Institute for Molecular Biology and Applied Ecology (IME); Deutsches Zentrum für Infektionsforschung (DZIF)
Tim Jinks

Tim Jinks

Head of Antibiotic Resistance Infections Program, Wellcome Trust

Timo Minssen

Founder and Managing Director, Center for Advanced Studies in Biomedical Innovation Law (CeBIL)

Timothy Schulz-Utermoehl

Co-Founder and Director, Pedanius Therapeutics

Ursula Theuretzbacher

Founder, CEFAIA

Uzma Choudry

VC Investor, Octopus Ventures
Viviana Muñoz-Tellez

Viviana Muñoz-Tellez

Coordinator, Development, Innovation and Intellectual Property Programme (DIIP), South-Center