Speaker line-up

Marc Gitzinger, CEO, BioVersys AG, CH

Kevin Outterson, Professor of Law, Boston University; Executive Director, CARB-X, US

Jean-Pierre Paccaud, Director of Business Development and Corporate Strategy, GARDP

Erin Duffy, Chief of Research & Development, CARB-X, US

Anand Anandkumar, CEO & Co-founder, Bugworks, IND

Joel Lelievre, Head of External Collaboration, GlaxoSmithKline, ES

Ken Bradley, Global Head Infectious Disease Discovery, Roche

Gökhan Batur, CEO, Polyphor AG, CH 

Henry Chambers, MD, Antibacterial Resistance Leadership Group (ARLG), NIH & University of California, US

Peter Jackson, Executive Director, AMR Centre Ltd, UK

Aleks Engel, Partner Novo Seeds and Director, Novo Holdings, REPAIR Impact Fund, DK

Felicitas Riedl, Head of Life Science Division, European Investment Bank

Peter Beyer, Senior Advisor Department of Essential Medicines & Health Products, World Health Organization

Till Bachmann, Deputy Head of Infection Medicine & Personal Chair of Molecular Diagnostics and Infection, University of Edinburgh

Tom Monroe, CEO, Vaxxilon AG, CH

Javad Aman, President and CSO, Intergrated BioTherapeutics Inc, US

Lorenzo Corsini, Co-CEO, Phagomed, AUT

Karen Gallant, Deputy Executive Officer, CARB-X, US

Oswald Lockhoff, CEO, Sidanis Pharma, GER

Amine Zorgani, Head of R&D Mircobiology, Antimicrobials, Nuritas, FR 

Juan José Vaquero Lopéz, Professor, Departament of Bioengineering and  Aeroespace Engineering and Biomedical Engineering & Vice-President for Scientific Policy, Universidad Carlos III de Madrid, ESP 

Philippe Cleuziat, Innovation Program Senior Director, bioMérieux & Project Lead IMI ValueDX

Sarah Paulin, Technical Officer of Antimicrobial Resistance (AMR) and Innovation, Access and Use, World Health Organization (WHO)

Michael Lobritz, Translational Project Leader, Roche, CH

Katerina Galluzzo, Technical Manager, Strategy Team, UNITAID

Seamus O’Brien, R&D Director, GARDP, CH

Christoph Dehio, Biozentrum, The Center of Molecular Sciences, University of Basel, CH

Sumathi Nambiar, Director, Division of Anti-Infective Products (DAIP), Office of Antimicrobial Products, CDER, FDA, US

William Hope, University of Liverpool, Head of Centre of Excellence in Infectious Diseases Research (CEIDR), UK

Francis Moussy, Leader Diagnostics & Focal Point for new diagnostics in AMR, WHO

Glenn Dale, Chief Development Officer, BioVersys, CH

Michel Pieren, Group Leader, Drug Discovery, BioVersys, CH

Cherif Bousselham, Head of EMEA, Accelerate Diagnostics, ESP

Andreas Bastian, CEO, AGiLebiotics

Paul Finn, CEO, Oxford Drug Discovery, UK

Philipp Knechtle, Director Microbiology, Allecra

Laurenz Kellenberger, CSO, Basilea Pharmaceutica, CH

Karen Gallant, Global R&D Director, CARB-X, US

Fiona Marston, Director, Centre of Excellence in Infectious Diseases Research (CEIDR), UK

Achim Plum, Managing Director, Ares Genetics

Daniel Berman, Lead, Global Health Challenges & Longitude Prize Team, Nesta, UK

Kwangmin Son, PhD, CEO, PhAST Corp.

Claus Stie Kallesøe, CSO, grit42

Cesar de la Fuente, Presidential Assistant Professor, University of Pennsylvania, US

Dirk Bumann, Biozentrum, The Center for Moleculare Life Sciences, University of Basel

Samareh Azeredo da Silveira Lajaunias, Managing Director, Combioxin SA, CH

Stefan Hagel, Principal Investigator, Center for Infectious Diseases and Infection Control, Jena University Hospital, DE

Elmar Nimmesgern, Secretariat Lead, Global AMR R&D Hub, DE

Colm Leonard, Clinical Adviser/Consultant, NICE, UK

Philippe Cleuziat, Innovation Program Senior Director, bioMérieux/VALUE-Dx, FR

Klaus Hellmann, Managing Director, Klivofet AG, GER

Peter Warn, SVP, Ant-iinfective Discovery, Evotec

Richard Knight, Director & Co-founder, ApconiX

Aleksandar Danilovski, CSO and Senior Vice President Global R&D and Regulatory Affairs, Xellia

Irene Wüthrich, CEO, SpheroBiotics, CH

Thomas Hesterkamp, Myxobiotics, GER

Florian von Groote-Bidlingmaier, Global Head Executive Vice President – Head of Global Health and Clinical Development Infectious Diseases, Evotec, FR 

Florian Kloss, Head of Transfer Group Anti-infectives, Hans Knöll Institute (HKI), Jena, GER

Michael Hoelscher, Ludwig-Maximilians-University Munich (LMU), GER

Robert Skov, Scientific Director, ICARS, DK

Peers Davies, Senior Lecturer in Livestock Health and Welfare, Epidemiology and Population Health, University of Liverpool, CEIDR, UK

Timo Minssen, Founder and Managing Director, Center for Advanced Studies in Biomedical Innovation Law (CeBIL), DK

Till Schäberle, Professor, Department of Insect Biotechnology, University of Gießen & German Center of Infectious Diseases (DZIF), GER 

Timothy Schulz-Utermoehl, Co-founder and Director, Pedanius Therapeutics, UK

Viviana Munoz Tellez, Programme Coordinator, Health, IP and Biodiversity (HIPB), South Centre, CH 

Colin Denver, CEO, SpeeDx, AUS

Katerina Galluzo, UNITAID

Shampa Das, Liverpool School of Tropical Medicine and University of Liverpool & Centre of Excellence in Infectious Diseases Research (CEIDR), UK

Neciah Dorh, CEO, FluoretIQ, UK

Neil Clark, CEO, Destiny Pharma, UK

Tim Jinks, Head of Drug Resistant Infections Program,  Wellcome Trust

Sushma Nangia, Director Professor & Head, Department of Neonatology, Lady Hardinge Medical College &, Kalawati Saran, Children’s Hospital, New Delhi 

Daniel Berman, Head, Global Health/Longitude Prize, Nesta, UK

Lorenz Kellenberger, CSO, Basilea

Adrian Wildfire, Scientific Director, SGS Life Sciences, UK 

Julia Bielicki, Attending Physician Pediatric & Pediatric Infectious Diseases, Medical Coordinator ASC, University Hospital Basel, St Georges Hospital, London

Ghada Zoubiane, ICARS

Christoph Spennemann, Legal officer, UNCTAD

Jeremy Knox, Policy and Advocy Lead, Wellcome Trust, UK

Gisbert Schneider, Professor for Computer-assisted drug-design, Department of Chemistry and Applied Biosciences, ETH Zürich, CH 

Nadine Taudte, , Periotrap, GER

Andreas A. Bastian, CEO, AGILeBiotics B.V.

Paul Finn, CEO, Oxford Drug Discovery, UK

Clive Mason, VP, Anti-Infectives Research, Summit Therapeutics

Weian Zhao, Associate Prof., Sue and Bill Gross Stem Cell Research Center, Dept. of Biomedical Engineering, Dept. of Pharmaceutical Sciences, University of California, US 

Isabelle Bekeredjian-Ding,  Head of Division, Microbiology, Paul-Ehrlich Institut, GER

Cassandra Kelly-Cirino, Director of Emerging Threats, FINDDx

Anita Suresh, FINDDx

Peter Harald, Head of IvD-Platform / Point-of-Care Technologies, Fraunhofer Institute for Cell Therapy and Immunology IZI, Branch Bioanalytics and Bioprocesses (Fraunhofer IZI-BB), GER

Draurio Barreira, TB Manager, UNITAID

Philip Stevens, CEO & Co-founder, Noscendo GmbH, GER

Miron Tokarski, CEO, Genomtec, PL

Patrick Großmann, Co-Founder & Business Lead, Invitris, GER

João Ribas, Novo Repair Impact Fund, DK