Speaker line-up of 2021

Aleks Engel

Partner, Novo Holding & Director, REPAIR Impact Fund

Anders Karlén

Professor in Computer-Aided Drug Design

Caline Mattar

Assistant Professor of Medicine, Washington University in St Louis, US

Christoph Dehio

Full Professor of Molecular Microbiology, Director of National Centre of Competence in Research (NCCR) “AntiResist”

Colm Leonard

Consultant Clinical Adviser/Consultant Thoracic Physician/Honorary Professor of Respiratory Medicine, National Institute of Health and Care Excellence UK & Manchester University NHS Foundation Trust

David Barros-Aguirre

VP, Head of GSK Global Health Pharma R&D Unit, Tres Cantos, Spain

David P. Luci

President & CEO of Acurx Pharmaceuticals, Inc.

Deborah O’Neil

CEO, NovaBiotics Ltd & Board Member, BEAM Alliance

Douglas Häggström

Manager INCATE, University of Basel

Enrico Baraldi

Professor of Industrial Engineering and Management, Uppsala University (Sweden) & Project manager, PLATINEA – Platform for Innovation of Existing Antibiotics (Sweden)

Erin Duffy

Chief of Research & Development, CARB-X

Greg Frank

Director Global Public Policy, MSD

Igor Orshanskiy

Director, Business Development & Alliance Management, AiCuris Anti-infective Cures GmbH

Isabelle Bekeredjian-Ding

Head of the Microbiology Division at Paul-Ehrlich-Institut (PEI)

Janet Hemingway

Founding Director of the Infection Innovation Consortium (iiCON)

Jeremy Knox

Policy lead, drug-resistant infections, Wellcome Trust

Jessica Boname

Head of Antimicrobial Resistance, Medical Research Council (MRC), United Kingdom Research & Innovation (UKRI)

Jürgen Popp

Chair for Physical Chemistry at Friedrich-Schiller University Jena & Scientific director of Leibniz Institute of Photonic Technology, Jena

Justin Yang

Catalyst Office Director in the Division of Research, Innovation, and Ventures (DRIVe) within the Biomedical Advanced Research and Development Authority (BARDA)

Kathryn L. Talkington

Director, Health Programs, The Pew Charitable Trusts, Washington, DC

Kevin Outterson

Austin B Fletcher Professor, Boston University, and Executive Director & Principal Investigator, CARB-X

Marc Gitzinger

CEO, BioVersys AG & President, BEAM Alliance

Marco Cavaleri

Head of Biological Health Threats and Vaccines Strategy, EMA

Peter Beyer

Unit Head, Impact Initiatives and Research Coordination, AMR Division

Peter Jackson

Executive director, Infex Therapeutics

Philippe Villain-Guillot

CEO Nosopharm

Thomas B. Cueni

Director General, IFPMA